Horny Wild Girls Notice
61 days ago
By: lblanks240
We will be moving to a new server in the next few days do uploads may not be available.
63 days ago
By: lblanks240
We will be upgrading the site for HD and ipad over the next couple of days please be paiteint
108 days ago
By: lblanks240
Someone tried to put a parasite code on this site i believe it is gone if anyone sees it please let me know at once. the sex toy and cam popunders are virus free
thanks
lenard
lblanks@hornywildgirls.com
There's a relatively new contextual adware group on the scene. They've been gaining some traction over the last few months and have been making the rounds at many online marketing forums as well as booths at affiliate conventions. Depending on where you run across them, it may or may not be clear what their business model is so I wanted to post here a heads up.
The contextual adware is called LoudMo, the site that handles the pay-per-install of the software is also LoudMo and the site where advertisers buy traffic is DirectCPV. They also have another company called AdManage.
This is bascially the same set-up as Zango, TrafficVance and MediaTraffic where people buy can buy contextual ads to be displayed through the LoudMo adware by targeting other people's URLs and/or keywords on some else's site.
The CEO of DirectCPV is Charlo Barbosa, who has been around the Internet for quite some time. He has been involved in the porn and gaming biz. DirectCPV also owns quite a few porn sites....a mechanism for installing the LoudMo software. Around 2000/01, he settled charges with the FTC related to some of his porn sites regarding billing of consumers using those sites (excessive phone charges). He was also behind the public offering of Poker.com way back.
Charlo Barbosa is also a VP at RevenueGateway, a CPA network. RevenueGateway is owned by Blue Whaler Investments, which also owns Coreggy.
It's never a good mix of adware company and CPA network IMO.
The software itself displays ads a bit differently than Zango. Why restrict oneself to just pop-ups?
Their adware has the ability to deliver interstitial ads. So the end user is browsing a site and suddenly they are shown a page to another site in the same browser window.
Click this bar to view the full image.
From the screenshot above, you'll see that the page is loaded in frames, so the URL in the address box remains the same for the site that was previously being viewed by the end user. Even though the browser is titled LoudMo and there is a link to "skip" the ad, I imagine this can be confusing for some end users as to where the ad is really coming from. This also has implications with regards to the http referrer information.
The software also delivers inline ads as seen below. I've highlighted the adware link, but it's just a hyperlink delivered by the adware.
Click this bar to view the full image.
As you can see in the example, sometimes these links look very similar to the legitimate links on the targeted web site, again potentially causing confusion for the end user.
DirectCPV appears to be on a marketing campaign for more mainstream advertisers. This includes both merchants and affiliates. We are already seeing some CPA affilaites using DirectCPV.
Affiliates with the traditional networks should beware of using this type of advertising themselves. ALL the major traditional networks do not allow such ad buys. ALL are actively monitoring for such use (to varying degrees). The most likely result if you are found to using such adware is termination of your account with loss of current earnings.
I have already come across a few traditional network links with the LoudMo software.
So a heads up to both merchants and affiliates.
- 1



